German Bierfest

During the time of Oktoberfest, German beer festivals are held in Hong Kong. I attended the Marco Polo German Bierfest held at the Marco Polo Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui a few weeks ago and it was a blast.

I heard from a German who was in attendance that the bierfests that happen in Berlin during Oktoberfest aren’t usually as lively as what was on display here in Hong Kong (That’s only what I heard. I would welcome corrections from others). The crowd really gets into the spirit of the affair and enjoys the time. That’s great.

I ate some delicious sausages, pretzels, potatoes and sauerkraut, drank my beer and enjoyed the lively atmosphere. Before leaving, I was sure to take some scenic shots looking out towards HK Island. The view from the roof of the parkade where the event was held is spectacular.

Leave a Reply

